Free Training: Building and Deploying Machine Learning Models - Databricks

Practical ML | Free Training

Building and Deploying Machine Learning Models

Databricks instructor Joshua Cook provides a hands-on training experience

Register now!

Virtual Event
November 27 and December 4th, 11th
1.00PM – 2.30PM Singapore | 10.30AM – 12.00PM India

In this free three-part training series, we’ll explore how Databricks lets data scientists and ML engineers quickly move from experimentation to production-scale machine learning model deployments — all on the same platform. In this series, we’ll work with a single data set throughout the lifecycle as well as scikit-learn, MLflow and Apache SparkTM on Databricks. The notebooks and data set will be provided so you can follow along and practice at your own pace.

The training will run over the course of three sessions. In this free virtual training, you’ll learn how to build and deploy ML models:

Part 1, November 27th, 1PM SGT | 10.30 IST

  • Learn scikit-learn on Databricks to explore a sample subset of the data using core statistical and data science principles for exploratory analysis

Part 2, December 4th, 1PM SGT | 10.30 IST

  • We’ll use a larger subset of the data and insights gathered in Part 1 to design an MLflow experiment to identify the best machine learning model for deployment

Part 3, December 11th, 1PM SGT | 10.30 IST

  • MLflow and Apache Spark to train and deploy a large-scale machine learning model using the entire data set

Each session will feature a live Q&A session.

Featured Speakers:

Joshua Cook
Senior curriculum engineer, Databricks
Doug Bateman
Master instructor, Databricks