Practical ML | Virtual Event

Agile machine learning for a dynamic world

Virtual Event
September 1, 2020 | 9:00 AM PDT | 11:00 AM CDT | 12:00 PM EDT

Today, more than ever, data science teams can help solve the world’s toughest problems. From better understanding the impact of COVID-19 to responding faster to the extreme volatility of today’s markets across all industries, data scientists hold huge responsibilities toward the communities and businesses around them.

But how can we balance the urgency of business needs with scientific correctness when the entire world is changing so quickly? How can data teams work together to find new and creative solutions in a more agile manner? How can you accelerate time to market when existing processes and pipelines are painfully slow and manual?

Join our interactive virtual event to see real-world examples and demos of how the Databricks Unified Data Analytics Platform can help data teams build the foundation and processes required to respond to business needs faster in a dynamic world. Specifically, we’ll cover the following:

  1. How to work around scarce or obsolete data to produce reliable insights, using data augmentation or transfer learning
  2. How to enable frictionless transitions from experimentation to production
  3. How to maintain historical models, increase training frequency, and accelerate time to market with MLOps and Databricks as your machine learning platform

Presentations will be followed by success stories and learnings from experts in the field from a diverse set of industries. Live Q&As and discussions will keep this event engaging for data science leaders and practitioners alike.

Featured Speakers:

Clemens Mewald

Director of Product Management, Data Science and Machine Learning, Databricks

Sean Owen

Principal Solutions Architect, Databricks

Ben Lorica

Chief Data Scientist, Databricks

Hosted by Ben Lorica, Chief Data Scientist, Databricks

Save your spot!