image d'arrière-plan

Databricks SQL

Analytique de votre datalake

Essai gratuitPlanifier une démo

image d'arrière-plan

Databricks SQL (DB SQL) allows customers to operate a multicloud lakehouse architecture that provides up to 12x better price/performance than traditional cloud data warehouses. Using open source standards to avoid data lock-in, it provides the reliability, quality and performance that data lakes natively lack.

Analytique fiable et ultra-rapide sur les données de datalake

Profitez d'un avantage concurrentiel en exécutant des requêtes SQL sur votre lakehouse avec les performances de l'entreposage de données au coût du datalake. DB SQL vous permet d'apporter fiabilité, qualité, sécurité et performance à votre datalake. Vous pouvez ainsi supporter les charges de travail analytiques traditionnelles à l'aide de vos données les plus récentes et les plus complètes.

Administration et gouvernance simplifiées

Mettez rapidement en place un calcul SQL instantané, flexible et découplé du stockage. Databricks détermine automatiquement les types d'instances et la configuration, tout en vous fournissant le meilleur rapport prix / performance. Gérez par la suite facilement les utilisateurs, les données et les ressources grâce à la surveillance des points de terminaison, à l'historique des requêtes et à une gouvernance fine.

Analyses complète de vos données avec les outils de votre choix

Tirez parti de vos outils de BI préférés pour analyser les données les plus récentes et complètes avec des performances de classe mondiale, sans avoir à transférer les données dans un data warehouse. Databricks SQL permet également à chaque analyste de votre organisation de trouver et de partager rapidement de nouveaux insights avec l'éditeur SQL intégré, les visualisations, les tableaux de bord.

image d'arrière-plan

Comment ça marche ?

Up to 12x better price/performance for query execution

Databricks SQL is packed with thousands of optimizations to provide you with the best performance for all query types and real-world applications. This includes Photon — the next-generation query engine — which provides up to 12x better price/performance compared to other cloud data warehouses.

Learn more →

Graphique de performance

capture d'écran du point de terminaison partagé

Administration et gouvernance simplifiées pour votre Lakehouse

Databricks SQL facilite la mise en place et la gestion des ressources de calcul SQL, grâce à un journal central qui enregistre l'utilisation des clusters virtuels, des utilisateurs et du temps. Il est ainsi plus facile d'observer les charges de travail à travers DB SQL, les outils de BI tiers et tout autre client SQL en un seul endroit, ce qui permet de trier les erreurs et les problèmes de performance. Les administrateurs peuvent ensuite examiner en détail les phases d'exécution de chaque requête afin de résoudre les problèmes et faciliter les audits.

Connectez-vous à vos outils existants

Connectez vos outils de BI préférés et profitez de performances rapides, d'une faible latence et d'une forte concurrence entre les utilisateurs pour accéder aux données de votre datalake. La configuration de connexions fiables à vos tables Delta Lake est simple et vous pouvez intégrer votre solution d'authentification existante. Les pilotes ODBC / JDBC remaniés offrent une latence plus faible et moins de temps pris par le système pour réduire les allers-retours de 0,25 seconde. Le taux de transfert des données est amélioré de 50 % et les opérations de récupération des métadonnées s'exécutent jusqu'à dix fois plus vite.

Learn more →

Tableau de bord vue du client à 360°

capture d'écran du produit

Expérience de développement SQL de première classe

Databricks SQL permet aux data analysts de découvrir et de trouver rapidement des jeux de données, d'écrire des requêtes dans une syntaxe SQL familière et d'explorer facilement les structures de tables Delta Lake pour une analyse ad hoc. Le code SQL utilisé régulièrement peut être sauvegardé sous forme de snippets pour une réutilisation rapide et les résultats des requêtes peuvent être mis en cache pour réduire les temps d'exécution.

Learn more →

Découvrez et partagez rapidement de nouveaux insights

Les analystes peuvent facilement comprendre les résultats des requêtes à l'aide d'une large variété de visualisations riches, et créer rapidement des tableaux de bord à l'aide d'une interface intuitive grâce à la fonction glisser-déposer. Pour que tout le monde reste à jour, les tableaux de bord peuvent être configurés pour être actualisés automatiquement, ainsi que pour alerter l'équipe des changements significatifs dans les données.

capture d'écran du produit

Cas d’utilisation

Activez votre infrastructure Lakehouse

Exploitez une architecture lakehouse multicloud qui fournit des performances de data warehouse aux coûts du datalake. Grâce à Databricks SQL, les analystes et aux data scientists peuvent effectuer des requêtes SQL et de BI de manière fiable directement sur les données les plus récentes et les plus complètes. Ils utilisent pour cela des outils de leur choix, directement sur votre datalake, tout en simplifiant considérablement les architectures en réduisant le besoin de systèmes plus disparates.

Exploitez vos outils de BI existants

Découvrez comment permettre aux business analysts d'interroger directement les données du datalake à l'aide de leur outil de BI préféré et d'éviter les silos de données. Des connecteurs repensés et optimisés garantissent des performances rapides, une faible latence et une forte concurrence entre les utilisateurs de votre datalake. Les analystes peuvent désormais utiliser le meilleur outil afin d'effectuer leur tâche sur une source unique de vérité pour vos données.

Explorez de manière collaborative les données les plus récentes

Découvrez comment permettre à chaque analyste et spécialiste SQL de votre organisation, de trouver et de partager rapidement de nouveaux insights grâce à une expérience analytique collaborative et en self-service. Gérez en toute confiance les autorisations de données grâce à une gouvernance détaillée. Réutilisez les requêtes, tout en analysant et partageant rapidement les résultats avec des visualisations et des tableaux de bord interactifs.

Créez des applications de données personnalisées

Créez des applications riches et personnalisées enrichies de données pour votre propre organisation ou vos clients. Tirez parti de la facilité de connectivité, de la gestion et du meilleur rapport prix / performance de DB SQL pour simplifier le développement d'applications améliorées par les données à grande échelle, le tout depuis votre datalake.

Intégrations

Obtenez des données stratégiques essentielles grâce à des intégrations en un clic. Et bénéficiez de performances rapides, d'une faible latence et d'une forte concurrence entre les utilisateurs de vos outils de BI existants. La configuration de connexions fiables à vos tables Delta Lake est simple et vous pouvez intégrer votre solution d'authentification existante.

logos d'intégration

+ tout autre client compatible Apache Spark™

« Aujourd'hui, plus que jamais, les organisations ont besoin d'une stratégie de données offrant rapidité et agilité pour être adaptable. Alors que les entreprises migrent rapidement leurs données vers le cloud, nous constatons un intérêt croissant pour l'analytique dans le datalake.

L'introduction de Databricks SQL offre une toute nouvelle expérience permettant aux clients d'exploiter des insights provenant de volumes massifs de données avec les performances, la fiabilité et l'évolutivité dont ils ont besoin. Nous sommes fiers de nous associer à Databricks pour concrétiser cette opportunité. »

—Francois Ajenstat, Chief Product Officer, Tableau

Atlassian
Témoignage client Atlassian

Data + AI Summit

Construire le lakehouse d'Atlassian
Punchh
Témoignage client Atlassian

Data + AI Summit

Providing fast and actionable consumer analytics
Plume
Témoignage client Plume

Data + AI Summit

Des insights provenant de plus de 20 millions de maisons intelligentes avec plus de 500 millions d'appareils
Comcast

Data + AI Summit

Analyse de la télémétrie chez Comcast avec Databricks SQL
Nortwestern mutual
Témoignage client Northwestern mutual

Blog

Favorisez la transformation grâce à une architecture lakehouse ouverte et évolutive
Asurion
Témoignage client Asurion

Data + AI Summit

Mise en œuvre du streaming structuré sur un lakehouse à grande échelle

Clients

Logo de Shell

« Shell a entrepris une transformation digitale dans le cadre de notre ambition visant à offrir davantage de solutions énergétiques propres. Dans cette optique, nous avons investi massivement dans notre architecture de datalake. Notre objectif était de permettre à nos équipes de données d'interroger rapidement nos énormes datasets de la manière la plus simple possible. La capacité d'exécuter des requêtes rapides sur des ensembles de données à l'échelle du pétaoctet, à l'aide d'outils de BI standard, est un véritable tournant pour nous. Notre approche de co-innovation avec Databricks nous a permis d'agir sur la feuille de route du produit. Nous sommes d'ailleurs impatients de voir son effet sur le marché. »

– Dan Jeavons, Directeur général – Data Science, Shell

Logo d'Atlassian

“At Atlassian, we need to ensure teams can collaborate well across functions to achieve constantly evolving goals. A simplified lakehouse architecture would empower us to ingest high volumes of user data and run the analytics necessary to better predict customer needs and improve the experience of our customers.
A single, easy-to-use cloud analytics platform allows us to rapidly improve and build new collaboration tools based on actionable insights.”

— Rohan Dhupelia, Data Platform Senior Manager, Atlassian

Logo de Wejo

« Chez Wejo, nous recueillons les données de plus de 50 millions de voitures connectées, afin de créer une meilleure expérience de conduite.
Databricks et une architecture lakehouse robuste nous permettront de fournir de l'analytique automatisée à nos clients, en leur donnant la possibilité de glaner des insights sur près de 5 000 milliards de points de données par mois, le tout dans un environnement de streaming, de la voiture au marché, en quelques secondes. »

— Daniel Tibble, Head of Data, Wejo

Logo de YipitData

« En tant qu'entreprise centrée sur la fourniture de travaux de recherches basés sur les données pour nos clients, l'immense quantité de données dans notre datalake est notre cœur de métier. « En exploitant Databricks et Delta Lake, nous avons déjà pu démocratiser les données à l'échelle, tout en réduisant de 60 % le coût d'exécution des tâches de production, ce qui nous fait économiser des millions de dollars.
Nous sommes ravis de nous appuyer sur cette dynamique en tirant parti de l'architecture lakehouse de Databricks, qui permettra à tous les membres de notre organisation (des analystes de recherche aux data scientists) d'utiliser de manière interchangeable les mêmes données. Cela nous aidera à fournir des insights innovants à nos clients à une vitesse record. »

— Steve Pulec, Chief Technology Officer, YipitData

Contenu associé

Prêt à vous lancer ?

Guides de démarrage

AWSAzure

Data + AI Summit 2022: June 27–30, Moscone Center + Virtual  Image

Data + AI Summit 2022: June 27–30, Moscone Center + Virtual

Join us for unique community-driven content, deep technical training and outstanding speakers like Andrew Ng and Ali Ghodsi.

background-image

Databricks SQL

Data Warehousing on the Lakehouse

Try for freeSchedule a demo

background-image

Databricks SQL (DB SQL) allows customers to operate a multicloud lakehouse architecture that provides up to 12x better price/performance than traditional cloud data warehouses. Using open source standards to avoid data lock-in, it provides the reliability, quality and performance that data lakes natively lack.

Analytics on all your data with your tools of choice

Leverage your preferred tools like dbt, Fivetran, PowerBI or Tableau to ingest, query and analyze the most recent and complete data, without having to move it into a separate data warehouse. DB SQL also empowers every analyst across your organization to quickly find and share new insights with the built-in SQL editor, visualizations and dashboards.

Simplified administration and governance

Quickly setup instant, elastic SQL compute decoupled from storage with serverless. Databricks automatically determines instance types and configuration for the best price/performance. Then, easily manage users, data, and resources with endpoint monitoring, query history, and fine-grained governance.

In-place, lightning-fast analytics on data lake data

Gain a competitive edge by running SQL queries on your lakehouse with data warehousing performance at data lake economics. DB SQL brings reliability, quality, security and performance to your data lake to support traditional analytics workloads using your most recent and complete data.

background-image

How does it work?

Connect with your existing tools - Databricks SQL

Connect with your existing tools

Connect your favorite BI tools like dbt, PowerBI and Tableau, and benefit from fast performance, low latency and high user concurrency to your data lake data. Setting up reliable connections to your Delta Lake tables is simple, and you can integrate your existing authentication solution. Re-engineered ODBC/JDBC drivers provide lower latency and less overhead to reduce round trips by 0.25 seconds. Data transfer rate is improved 50%, and metadata retrieval operations execute up to 10x faster.

Learn more →

Best price/performance for query execution

Databricks SQL is packed with thousands of optimizations to provide you with the best performance for all query types and real-world applications. This includes Photon — the next-generation query engine — which provides up to 12x better price/performance compared to other cloud data warehouses.

Learn more →

Performance chart

shared end point sreenshot

Simplified administration and governance for your lakehouse

Databricks SQL makes it easy to set up and manage SQL compute resources, thanks to a central log that records usage across virtual clusters, users and time. This makes it easier to observe workloads across DB SQL, third-party BI tools and any other SQL clients in one place, which in turn helps triage errors and performance issues. Administrators can then drill down into the phases of each query’s execution to troubleshoot problems and support audits.

Databricks SQL - First-class SQL development experience

First-class SQL development experience

DB SQL query editor allows analysts to write queries in a familiar syntax (ANSI SQL) and easily explore data in place in the lakehouse. Analysts can easily make sense of query results through a wide variety of rich visualizations, and quickly build and share dashboards with stakeholders.

Learn more →

Quickly discover and share new insights

Analysts can easily make sense of query results through a wide variety of rich visualizations, and quickly build dashboards with an intuitive drag-and-drop interface. To keep everyone current, dashboards can be shared and configured to automatically refresh, as well as to alert the team to meaningful changes in the data.

Quickly discover and share new insights

Use cases

Enable your lakehouse infrastructure

Operate a multicloud lakehouse architecture that provides data warehouse performance at data lake economics. Databricks SQL enables analysts and data scientists to reliably perform SQL queries and BI directly on the freshest and most complete data using their tools of choice — directly on your data lake — while greatly simplifying architectures by reducing the need for more disparate systems.

Leverage your existing BI tools

Enable business analysts to directly query data lake data using their favorite BI tool like PowerBI or Tableau, and avoid data silos. Re-engineered and optimized connectors ensure fast performance, low latency and high user concurrency to your data lake. Now analysts can use the best tool for the job on one single source of truth for your data.

Collaboratively explore the freshest data

Enable every analyst and SQL professional in your organization to quickly find and share new insights with a collaborative and self-served analytics experience. Confidently manage data permissions with fine-grained governance, share and reuse queries, and quickly analyze and share results with interactive visualizations and dashboards.

Build custom data apps

Build rich and custom data-enhanced applications for your own organization or your customers. Benefit from the ease of connectivity, management and better price/performance of DB SQL to simplify development of data-enhanced applications at scale, all served from your data lake.

Integrations

Seamless integrations with the modern data stack means maximum flexibility for your data teams. Ingest business critical data with Fivetran, transform it in-place with dbt, and find new insights with Power BI, Tableau, or Looker, all without moving your data into a legacy data warehouse.

Easily connect Databricks with Tableau, PowerBI, Looker, Fivetran, dbt and your favorite tools

“Now more than ever, organizations need a data strategy that enables speed and agility to be adaptable. As organizations are rapidly moving their data to the cloud, we’re seeing growing interest in doing analytics on the data lake.

The introduction of Databricks SQL delivers an entirely new experience for customers to tap into insights from massive volumes of data with the performance, reliability and scale they need. We’re proud to partner with Databricks to bring that opportunity to life.”

—Francois Ajenstat, Chief Product Officer, Tableau

Abnormal
Asurion customer story

Customer story

Abnormal Security uses Databricks Lakehouse to reduce email cyberattacks by 20%
Bread
Asurion customer story

Customer story

Secure and personalized payment options for customers at scale
Butcherbox
Asurion customer story

Blog

How Butcherbox Uses Data Insights to Provide Quality Food Tailored to Each Customer’s Unique Taste
Atlassian
Atlassian customer story

Data + AI Summit

Building the lakehouse at Atlassian
CBC Radio Canada
Asurion customer story

Customer story

Reimagining public broadcasting with personalization
Punchh
Atlassian customer story

Data + AI Summit

Providing fast and actionable consumer analytics
Plume
Plume Customer Story

Data + AI Summit

Delivering insights from 20M+ smart homes with 500M+ devices
Comcast

Data + AI Summit

Powering telemetry analysis at Comcast with Databricks SQL
Nortwestern mutual
Northwestern mutual customer story

Blog

Driving transformation with scalable, open lakehouse architecture
Asurion
Asurion customer story

Data + AI Summit

Implementing structured streaming on a large-scale lakehouse

Customers

Shell logo

“Shell has been undergoing a digital transformation as part of our ambition to deliver more and cleaner energy solutions. As part of this, we have been investing heavily in our data lake architecture. Our ambition has been to enable our data teams to rapidly query our massive data sets in the simplest possible way. The ability to execute rapid queries on petabyte-scale data sets using standard BI tools is a game changer for us. Our co-innovation approach with Databricks has allowed us to influence the product roadmap, and we are excited to see this come to market.”

— Dan Jeavons, General Manager — Data Science, Shell

Atlassian logo

“At Atlassian, we need to ensure teams can collaborate well across functions to achieve constantly evolving goals. A simplified lakehouse architecture would empower us to ingest high volumes of user data and run the analytics necessary to better predict customer needs and improve the experience of our customers.
A single, easy-to-use cloud analytics platform allows us to rapidly improve and build new collaboration tools based on actionable insights.”

— Rohan Dhupelia, Data Platform Senior Manager, Atlassian

Bread logo

“Moving from Snowflake to Databricks’ lakehouse has transformed the way we drive business actions based on the most complete and current view of our data, something that wasn’t possible with our data warehouse before.”

— Christina Taylor, Staff Data Engineer, Bread

Abnormal logo

“Databricks Lakehouse enables us to organize and leverage all our data at scale, to power analytics in an effort to detect and block all forms of email attacks for our customers, including targeted socially engineered email attacks that evade traditional defenses.”

— Sanny Liao, Head of Data Science at Abnormal Security

CBC logo

“The Databricks Lakehouse Platform has enabled us to run analytics that reduce the time it takes to derive insights from audience behaviors from weeks to minutes, so we can quickly adapt to deliver the programming that will resonate better with our listeners.”

— Stephane Caron, Sr. Director of Business Intelligence at CBC/Radio-Canada

Ready to get started?

Get started guides

AWSAzure